The power to change lives is in your hands, Illawarra!

At Greater Bank, we're committed to the communities we call home. While we show this every day by helping Illawarra locals make their financial dreams a reality, we realise that the best way to make communities stronger is by supporting the organisations that bring people together for the common good. 

Cast your vote for December!

How to enter

Post.png
Choose an image that shows off the great work your organisation does in the community
43.png
Tell us how you make Illawarra Greater in 100 words or less (in the comment field)
Person_Tick_Bubble.png
Check out our T's and C's and leave us some details so we can get back to you
44.png
Upload all your info into the entry form below, and that's it - you're in the draw!

Enter Now

Nominate your organisation now

View our other entries

Good to know

Privacy Policy

To view Greater Bank's Privacy Policy in full, click here.

Terms and Conditions of Entry

Terms and Conditions of Entry – Greater Illawarra

 

1. This promotion is open to all members of the public who are 18 years of age or older, use Greater Bank’s website, who are natural persons and representatives of organisations listed as a not-for-profit or registered charity operating within a 50km radius of Wollongong, Corrimal, Nowra, Dapto or Figtree, NSW.

2. Entrants must upload comment text, photo or video via Greater Bank's website at www.greater.com.au/greaterillawarra. The comment text must contain a brief description of how they would contribute towards a Greater Illawarra. Entrants must also provide an email address for contact purposes.

3. By submitting an entry in the competition, all Entrants warrant that each visual entry media submitted is an original artistic work of the entrant which does not infringe the rights of any third party. The entrant agrees to indemnify Greater Bank against any and all claims, loss, damage and costs arising from a breach of the warranty set out in this condition.

4. Greater Bank will not be liable for any breach of copyright. The entrant will be solely responsible for their own entry and the consequences of submitting them. The entrant represents and warrants that their entry is their own and they own or have all necessary licences, rights, consents and permissions to use and authorize Greater Bank to use all patent, trademark, trade secret, copyright or other proprietary rights in and to any and all entries to enable inclusion and use of the entries in the manner contemplated by these terms and conditions;

5. Failure to comply with any term or condition may result in disqualification and/or forfeiture of Prizes at Greater Bank’s sole discretion.

6. Employees of Greater Bank and their Immediate Families* are excluded from entry.

7. The promotion runs on a monthly rotational basis – entry periods are as follows:

  • 9:00am Monday, April 30, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday May 30, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, June 4 , 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday June 27, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, July 2, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday July 25, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, July 30, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday August 29, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, September 3, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday September 26, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, October 1, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday October 31, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, November 5, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday November 28, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, December 3, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday December 19, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, January 7, 2019 – 5:00pm, Wednesday January 30, 2019
  • 9:00am Monday, February 4, 2019 - 5:00pm, Wednesday February 27, 2019
  • 9:00am Monday, March 4, 2019 - 5:00pm, Wednesday March 27, 2019
  • 9:00am Monday, April 1, 2019 - 5:00pm, Wednesday April 24, 2019

Voting periods for the above entry periods are as follows:

  • 9:00am Monday, April 30, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday May 30, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, June 4 , 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday June 27, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, July 2, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday July 25, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, July 30, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday August 29, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, September 3, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday September 26, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, October 1, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday October 31, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, November 5, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday November 28, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, December 3, 2018 – 5:00pm, Wednesday December 19, 2018
  • 9:00am Monday, January 7, 2019 – 5:00pm, Wednesday January 30, 2019
  • 9:00am Monday, February 4, 2019 - 5:00pm, Wednesday February 27, 2019
  • 9:00am Monday, March 4, 2019 - 5:00pm, Wednesday March 27, 2019
  • 9:00am Monday, April 1, 2019 - 5:00pm, Wednesday April 24, 2019

Voting is limited to one submission per voting period. If Greater Bank has reason to believe the voting element of the Greater Illawarra competition is being misappropriated, we reserve the right to disqualify entrants at any time.

8. The promotion ends at 5:00pm Wednesday, March 27, 2019

9. To enter, an entrant must, during the promotional period;

  • Upload comment text and image or video to www.greater.com.au/greaterillawarra
  • Comment text must contain short explanation of how your organisation is contributing towards making the Illawarra Greater.
  • Provide Greater Bank with an organisation name and mobile number for contact purposes
  • Accept the terms and conditions of this promotion
  • Entries must not be: Late; Delayed; Incomplete; Incomprehensible; Unlawful; Obscene; Defamatory; Libellous; Threatening; Pornographic; Harassing; Hateful; Racially or ethnically offensive; Capable or encouraging of conduct that would be considered a criminal offence; Capable of violating any law; or Capable of giving rise to civil liability.

Only one (1) entry per month (prize period) is permitted per entrant.

10. Greater Bank accepts no responsibility for late, lost or misdirected entries, or entries not received by Greater Bank for any reason whatsoever.

11. If there is a dispute as to the identity of an entrant, the entrant will be deemed to be the person or organisation on whose behalf a valid entry was uploaded during the prize period.

12. Entry into this draw is deemed acceptance of these terms and conditions.

13. The Prize:

  • First place: 1 x donation of $2,000.00, into a Greater Bank account (X12)
  • Runner Up 1: 1 x donation of $500.00 into a Greater Bank account (x12)
  • Runner Up 2: 1 x donation of $500.00 into a Greater Bank account (x12)

14. The total prize pool is valued at $36,000.00

15. At the completion of each prize period, winners will be decided based on the number of votes received Online at https://www.greater.com.au/greaterillawarra, however, Greater Bank retains the sole right to allocate the monthly prize pool upon the completion of the prize period. 

Entries will be selected to become a part of the voting element of the promotion by validating that entrants have met all entry criteria. This will be completed at Greater Bank’s Head Office, 103 Tudor Street, Hamilton at 10.00am AEST on the following dates:

  • 10.00am Thursday, May 31, 2018
  • 10.00am Thursday, June 28, 2018
  • 10.00am Thursday, July 26, 2018
  • 10.00am Thursday, August 30, 2017
  • 10.00am Thursday, September 27, 2018
  • 10.00am Thursday, November 1, 2018
  • 10:00am Thursday, November 29, 2018
  • 10.00am Thursday, December 20, 2018
  • 10.00am Thursday, January 31, 2019
  • 10.00am Thursday, February 28, 2019
  • 10.00am Thursday, March 28, 2019
  • 10.00am Thursday, April 25, 2019

16. Winners as part of the voting element of the promotion are required to attend Greater Bank’s Wollongong, Shellharbour, Figtree, Dapto or Corrimal branch (whichever is closest) on the following dates/times to receive prize and arrange prize transfer:

  • 10:00am Friday, June 1, 2018
  • 10:00am Friday, June 29, 2018
  • 10:00am Friday, July 27, 2018
  • 10:00am Friday, August 31, 2018
  • 10:00am Friday, September 28, 2018
  • 10:00am Friday, November 2, 2018
  • 10:00am Friday, November 30, 2018
  • 10:00am Friday, December 21, 2018
  • 10:00am Friday, February 1, 2019
  • 10:00am Friday, March 1, 2019
  • 10:00am Friday, March 29, 2019
  • 10.00am Friday, April 26, 2019

*        Immediate family includes:  spouse; defacto spouse; parent; parent in law; defacto spouse parent; step-parent; foster-parent or legal guardian; grandparent; child; step-child; foster-child; adopted-child; grandchild; sibling; step-sibling; foster-sibling; defacto sibling; or same sex partner who lives with the Winner as the defacto partner of the Winner on a bona fide domestic basis.